My Business Plan

mybusinessplanforyoutosee

 

I just read an article about a woman who sells hugs and

cuddling…she charges $70 an hour and averages $400 a

day…So I think I’m going to take this existing

business model and modify it to fit the local clientele. I am

still working on a proper name for this start-up and will

most likely also start a  “Go Fund Me”  page in order to get

investors and might even entertain franchising

opportunities.

 

But right now the name isn’t as important as the services I

can offer. I will list some random services in no particular

order, just to give you a sampling of how useful this type of

business can be.

 

Insect and Rodent Disposal: If you saw a hideous insect or

rodent scurrying across your floor but didn’t want to do the

dirty work of killing it.  Call me…I will come and dispose of

the creature and included in this service will be one 15

second  “Hug”  of reassurance.


Sad Movie Hugs: Have you ever watched a sad, sappy movie

and just wished at the end of it you had a man to give you a

hug while you cried and vented about why this movie

connected with you? Call Me…If you call me 15 min prior to

the end of the movie I will show up as it ends and you can

get your hug and cry your eyes out. I will even bring you

your very own box of lavender scented tissues for you to

keep.


Dinner Companion:
Do you hate eating by yourself?  Do you

get tired of cooking just for you and your cat?  Have you

ever wanted to have stimulating dinner conversations but

yet usually just end up eating a hot pocket while watching

re-runs of Sex in the City? Call Me…I will meet you at any

dining establishment or at your home for an enjoyable

dinner filled with conversation, positive reinforcements,

and if you supply a list of topics beforehand I will make sure

I can properly engage you in the topics you desire

conversation on. 

Also included in this service is one after dinner Hug (If you

want a hug that lifts you off the ground that will be extra)

 
Clapper/Enthusiastic Supporter: If you have a presentation

at work, or giving a speech somewhere, preforming a

routine , singing, dancing, competing in a sporting

event…Any activity where you want someone cheering for

you. Call Me..I will show up to the event (if there is an

admission charge you will need to cover that) and I will be

your biggest and most vocal supporter. I will bring noise

makers and a mini-air horn. I will call out your name and

make  “routing”  sounds and at the end of the event I will

give you several  “high fives”  and take photos of you.


Honest Opinions:
Have you ever been unsure of how you

look in an outfit?  Or made a craft but you’re not really sure

if it’s any good?  Or maybe you had a brilliant idea but

needed to bounce it off someone. Do you wonder if your

cooking is any good?  Call Me…I will show up and give you

an honest unbiased opinion on any topic or question you

may have. I will also include one Hug and a free box of

tissues in case you take this unbiased opinion harshly.

 

I’m just scratching the surface here with all the potential

services that can be offered in this new start-up…Be

watching for more details.

Leave a Reply

