Should I Depend On Depends….

bfbb

 

 

 

It’s so annoying when I’m all nice and warm, sleeping soundly, then get the urgent urge to go Pee.

 

I’m lying there… All happy and comfortable like a little newborn nestling in his blankies, but unlike a newborn I don’t wear diapers…at least not yet, so when nature calls…it keeps calling…and calling, like a half-crazed debt collector.

 

So I’m always faced with the same dilemma…Do I get up and go use the potty then have to climb back into bed and try to get comfortable again…Or do I just stay there and risk letting the flood gates open?

 

As I lay there trying to make my decision I start to fall back to sleep…In my head the song  “Don’t worry be Happy” is playing…Except it’s called  “Don’t worry Pee Happy”  and I feel myself letting go…If you know what I mean.

 

Luckily I wake up right before I’m about to christen the sheets with my not so Holy Water…I already know how my Cat feels about me touching her with wet hands, so I know she will freak out if she is suddenly taking a bath.

 

If I do happen to  “Spring a Leak”  in the bed I will have to wash all the bedding, my clothes and my dignity…I think my memory foam mattress will also never forget the incident either as a wet spot of shame will always be there waiting for me.

 

Back to the diapers thing…I currently have great bladder control  (Thank God)  so I don’t  “Need” diapers, but I was playing around with the idea of picking up some Depends for myself to sleep in…That way I could sleep through the night…Let loose if I need to and wake up to a clean and dry bed. But then I thought what if I died in my sleep, and they found me in diapers? Or if someone broke in during the night and I had to battle them to the death…I wouldn’t look very intimidating wearing a Depends.

 

I also toyed with the idea of a Catheter…But the thought of sticking a tube up my Pee hole just sounds painful…So I decided against it.

 

What’s a fella to do…Sometimes life can be tough, I think my best option is just to sleep right on the toilet itself…that way I don’t have to worry about anything…Well except maybe a sore neck and back…And maybe a ring around my ass from the toilet seat.

Leave a Reply

